- How do you hide a post from someone on Instagram?
- How does restrict work on Instagram?
- Can someone still see your posts if you restrict them on Instagram?
- How can I prevent someone from seeing my Instagram posts without blocking them?
- Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?
- How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
How do you hide a post from someone on Instagram?
To set your posts to private from the Instagram app:Go to your profile, then tap.Tap Settings.Tap Privacy and Security.Tap Account Privacy then tap to toggle Private Account on..
How does restrict work on Instagram?
How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
Can someone still see your posts if you restrict them on Instagram?
Restricting someone on instagram doesn’t let the other person to know about it. They can normally reply to your stories but that goes in the requests. They can still see your posts and stories and also comment & like them but that is only showed to you and that person, not others.
How can I prevent someone from seeing my Instagram posts without blocking them?
Change your account to a private one One way to hide your Instagram posts from certain followers is to make your Instagram account private. In this case, your account will not be public, and people have to send you a follow request to be able to see your posts.
Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?
By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.