Question: Can You Get A Facebook Post Removed?

How do I find out what post Facebook removed?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover.

Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date.

You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top..

What happens when Facebook removes a post?

How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Is it possible to delete someone else’s reaction to one of my posts?

Thanks for your question. Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

How can I remove someone’s like in my post in Facebook?

Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.

Does Facebook notify you when someone reports your post?

Hi Beckie, Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

Why would a post be removed from Facebook?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Can you remove someone’s reaction to your post?

To delete someone’s reactions from your post: Tap on your photo/video > Tap. Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video. Select ‘Delete Reaction’

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

How do I know if my Facebook post was reported?

If you’ve reported something for not following our Community Standards, you may have the option to check the status of your report from the Support Inbox (https://www.facebook.com/support/). Please keep in mind that only you can see your Support Inbox.

Can you remove a reaction from a Facebook post?

To change your reaction to a post or comment, hover over your current reaction (next to Comment and Share) and select a new one. To remove your reaction to a post or comment, click your current reaction.