Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone Without Deleting Them From Google?

Why can’t I delete photos from iCloud?

Go to that album, select the photos, and delete them from there.

Well, the problem was that Disable and Delete was active in Settings > iCloud > Storage > Manage Storage > iCloud Photo Library in iPhone (it was also active in my Mac, as this appears in all devices with iCloud Photo Library active)..

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?

Turn off backup and sync, delete from the Apple Photos app. With backup and sync enabled, to delete from the device all photos which have already been backed up, go to and select Free Up Space.More items…•

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them?

Question: Q: how do i delete photos without the option to delete?Open iTunes on your computer and connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.Click on the device icon in iTunes.Click Photos.Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections that you want to stop syncing.Click Apply.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menuOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…

How do I delete photos from iPhone when storage is full?

The SolutionIn Photos, click on the Albums icon at bottom right.Then open the Recently Deleted album.Then hit the Select option at top right.Then hit the Delete All option at bottom left.Then hit the Delete XXX Items option in red.More items…•

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

Why can I not delete photos from my phone?

There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. … The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically. To Free up space on your Android device: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . … To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

Now go to your phone’s default gallery app. Select all the photos you want to hide and tap Menu > More > Lock. You can also lock entire folders of pictures if you wish. When you’ve tapped Lock, the photos/folders will vanish from the library.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

Therefore, removing the Google Photos App itself will not delete the photos from the iPhone, but ultimately it will not save any storage space because I will have to leave them on the iPhone to continue to utilize the iCloud Photo Library.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

The cloud copy will stay and is accessible on photos.google.com. They will be visible on your phone too, but only in the Google Photos app. Note: In all the three methods, if iCloud is enabled, then the photos will be removed from it as well.

Why is Google Photos taking up space on my iPhone?

Google Photos goes through every photo in your library, and wants to upload it. It requests the full-size photo from iCloud, which downloads to your phone and gets cached on the device. Then the full size photo is uploaded to Google, and Google Photos moves on to the next one.

Why can’t I delete my recently deleted photos?

Try Alternate Way to Clear Recently Deleted Album The normal way to clear the Recently Deleted folder is to open it inside Albums and hit the Delete all button. If that isn’t working, you should try doing it from settings.